‘Twas the Night After Elections …

6552025593_88bf7c80fe_b

‘Twas the night after elections and in the White House,
not a creature was stirring ’cause no one’s about.
The stockings were hung inside of Trump Tower,
still cooling off from election night hour.

Politicians were nestled all smug in their beds,
while visions of presidents swooned in their heads.
And Ma in her Prada and I in my wig,
had finally relaxed from an election night jig.

When out on the tower there arose such a clatter,
I sprang from my hot tub to see what was the matter.
Away to my ‘puter I whizzed like a blur,
and pressed the red button on my new monitor.

yxz3vs0

The moon on the streets way far below,
was just not as bright as the city street glow.
When what to my wandering eyes should appear,
but Hillary Clinton with liberals in rear.

cuckservative7

Such a little, old lady, surprisingly quick,
I knew in a moment she was going to flip.
More rapid than Wall Street her consortium came,
and she hollered and shouted and called them all names:

Now Jill Stein! Now Goldman!
Now Kirkland and Ellis!
On Stanley! On Harvard!
On Buffet’s rich fellas!
To the top of Wisconsin!
And to voting halls!
Now recount! Now change them!
Oops! I mean … recount them all!

Like Senators that, before the wild hurricane fly,
when they get into trouble and pick up and lie,
now back to the states to recheck the quotes,
with Hillary crying, “I shoulda’ won, I bought all those votes!”

And then on the News, I heard on T.V.,
the whining and scheming that was going to be.
As I posted on Twitter with a mighty protest,
there appeared Hillary, bereaved and bereft.

She was dressed in her suit with her Senator brass,
and her reputation tarnished from being an a**.
A bundle of lies like she did with the feds,
determined to win through recounts instead.

hrc02

Her eyes how they sagged, her face was all gnarled,
her heart was dead cold, and she growled and she snarled.
Her droll little mouth was drawn up in a bow,
lying about Benghazi, and emails, and others we know.
Her anger was clear and her wallet quite spent,
the smoke from her ears went straight out the vent.
She had a fake smile and pretended to care,
with establishment names from everywhere.

Unregistered voters had failed and her fists were clenched tight,
but I reminded her about American’s rights.
A twitch of her eyes, and with her dead, evil stare,
soon let me know that she just didn’t care.

She spoke not a word, but went straight to her lies,
and deleted emails from voter fraud spies.
With her middle finger pointed where no one could see,
said, “Blame it on Stein, you can’t pin it on me!”

hillary_claws

She sprang to her limo and screamed, “Time to go,”
and away they both drove, Bill Clinton in tow.
But I heard her exclaim, ‘ere she drove out of sight,
Looks like I’ll win, establishment’s right!”

[Sorry … went all political again … trying to refrain!… No, this does not express my political opinion one way or another, just seemed funny at the time … Hope you enjoy]

Leave a Reply

